6 Time Management Tips to Excel for #Authors #Writers & #Bloggers

With a full time job, this definitely comes in handy.

POTL: All Things Books, Reading and Publishing

Photo Credit: coralaina.wordpress.com Photo Credit: coralaina.wordpress.com

Are you struggling with time management?

Guess what? You’re not alone. Many people struggle with this. I sure did.

One of the first things I learned as a writer/blogger/author is to manage my time effectively. Trust me, it was hard. I’m a creative person and it goes against my nature to be organized. I’m more of a go with the flow type of person and when I started writing full-time, it became evident that I needed to prioritize projects and tasks.

Ask a published author what’s the key to being a success, they will tell you time management. One of the authors I admire told me the other day, “Listen, you’ve gotta push down your rose-colored glasses and get to work. This is serious business, being a professional writer, and prioritizing is the key.”

I took the advice to heart and started thinking about ways writers, authors and bloggers…

View original post 636 more words

Leave a Reply

