Time flies…

 

When your working hard!

 

Recently I have been so caught up with work and thing of such nature, I have hardly had a chance to write anything. I completely failed at NaNoWriMo, making it only to 21k words and I havent really touched my novel at all.

In the last few days though I have picked it back up and I feel slightly refreshed about it. I am coming back into it with fresh eyes and the desire to power through again so hopefully I will be able to start pumping out some more words.

I have also started reading again, this is one of my main key motivators when it comes to writing as it gets me in the mindset for how my novel should work. Although i absolutely love reading, I see it as research also.

So lets see what the month of June brings and hopefully I will be able to complete my 50k work goal in July’s NaNoWriMo.

 

Wish me luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

