Oh to be a writer

As much as I am determined to finally complete my novel, it would be a lie if I said it hasn’t been a struggle. I know of a few authors that smash out 5-6 novels a year and it baffles my little noggin.

Life and work have well and truly rooted themselves in the middle of my novel and stolen my time like a very successful cat burglar. I think about writing, a minimum 10 thousand times a day, but actually finding the time to write is challenging at best. Many people say get up and write at 5am if you have to. Maybe it’s just me but my brain does nothing but curse me for the early hours, at that time in the morning.

Are any of you guys struggling to fit your writing in? I’d love to hear people’s solutions to organising their time.

Any help would be much appreciated!

4 thoughts on “Oh to be a writer

  1. Working a 9-5 definitely makes it difficult, and like you, I am not a morning person. I usually write on the weekends, but I try to write at least 100 to 200 words a day during the week, whether it’s during a break at work, or at home before I go to bed. It doesn’t sound like much, but once you get started & you have a good flow going, 100 words can easily turn into 1000.

    Like

Leave a Reply

