Writing challenges

I have been trawling the internet as of late, in search of some writing challenges to participate in and I have noticed that there aren’t actually that many about. Not that I have found anyway.

 

So I thought, why not just put one out there and see if anyone participates. Rather than complaining about what I couldn’t find, why not just create what I wanted to find.

 

Well, as you might have guessed, that is exactly what I have done so…drum roll please… today is the first of what I hope to be a regular thing…

 

This week’s writing prompt is just one sentence that you should start your story with and should be no longer than 300 words.

 

If I get any responses, I will post them on Tuesday next week along with my own effort. Let’s see how we get on.

 

“She sat silently, gazing absent mindedly out of the window, into the hollow shimmer of the evening moonlight…”

 

Happy Writing!

2 thoughts on “Writing challenges

Leave a Reply

